Max B aims to demonstrate a new side of his artistry on “Black and I’m Proud,” the first official single from his upcoming Negro Spirituals album.

“It’s about me really evolving as a person, evolving as an artist,” the incarcerated rapper tells Rolling Stone. “My music five or six years ago — even before when I used to make music — it was good, but it lacked the experience I have today. The concept fell into my lap: I’m gonna transform from the old Max B into a powerful new artist with a display of content that they aren’t used to. I’m trying to give the people some substance.” The title and hook of his latest release echo one of James Brown’s most famous singles, which became an anthem of empowerment during the 1960s.

Max B’s turn towards “substance” was encouraged by his mother. In “Black and I’m Proud,” he raps about her influence, while Paul Couture’s menacing beat rumbles beneath him: “Mama telling me, ‘baby, what you preachin’ is wrong’/They in love with your music, you should be teachin’ them [in] songs.”

And the good news is that the full album is leak online and is available today for free download in high quality mp3.

Download Max B – Negro Spirituals Album LEAK

Download Max B – Negro Spirituals Album LEAK

Album Cover:

Track Lists:

1 Over (Intro)
2 Don’t Make Me Cry by Max B & Raheem DeVaughn
3 Mountains
4 Porno Music 3
5 Black Out by Max B & French Montana
6 75 In The Can
7 If You Believe
8 Save Me
9 Revolution
10 I Wonder (Coco Mango)
11 Slow Down
12 Can U Feel It
13 Favourite Man
14 Bad to Tha Bone (Ft. Giggs)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *